Cover Reveal: An Heir Comes to Rise by C.C. Peñaranda

Hey everybody!! Today I’m super excited to be participating in the cover reveal of An Heir Comes to Rise by C.C. Peñaranda! Fans of A Court of Thorns & Roses and Red Queen will enjoy this first instalment in a gripping new fantasy series that portrays the unbreakable strength of friendship, the struggle for honor, and the ache of sacrifice. In case you want to read it, An Heir Comes to Rise releases on February 25th, 2021!

Here’s the absolutely beautiful cover done by @alicemariapower (cover illustrator) & @whimsybookcovers (cover designer).

About the Book:

Title: An Heir Comes to Rise
Author: C.C. Peñaranda
Series: An Heir Comes To Rise #1
Publishing Date: February 25, 2021
Genres: Young Adult Fantasy
Pre-Order:
Amazon | Book Depository | Add on Goodreads!

In a clash of steel, a mortal body may fall. But in a clash of dreams, a powerful heir may rise.

Fans of A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES and RED QUEEN will enjoy this first instalment in a gripping new fantasy series that portrays the unbreakable strength of friendship, the struggle for honor, and the ache of sacrifice.

A SWORD…
In the impoverished outer town of a kingdom where fae outrank humans, Faythe, an orphan with a talent for swordplay, knows the importance of keeping her head down around the fae patrol. She and best friend Jakon long for a better life, and her desire to swing her sword in combat may bring the purpose and coin she’s yearned for.

A DREAM…
When she draws the attention of royal guard Nik, she soon learns that her mortal nature isn’t the only reason to remain out of sight. Nik is a Nightwalker, a silent assassin of the mind with the power to enter others’ dreams, and whether she trusts him or not, he’s about to awaken abilities in Faythe that shouldn’t exist in a human. Nightmarish abilities. Deadly abilities. Abilities that will teach Faythe blood really does run thicker than water…and if she doesn’t trust in higher powers soon, blood will run indeed.

AN HEIR…
For this is no battle Faythe can fight with steel. Within the city walls, suspicions are arising, and here in the outer town she has deeper bonds to protect. It seems everyone will die with a dark secret to tell, but what if one unlikely human girl was born harboring the darkest secret of all…?

Fans of A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES and RED QUEEN will enjoy this first instalment in a gripping new fantasy series that portrays the unbreakable strength of friendship, the struggle for honor, and the ache of sacrifice.

A note from the Author about the cover:

The cover is very special to me. I always knew I wanted an illustration that would portray the main character, Faythe, and hopefully draw the reader in to want to find out more about her and embark on the difficult journey of self-discovery and acceptance with her. I couldn’t have come across a more perfect and talented individual than Alice Maria Power for this illustration. My vision for this cover came to life in a vivid way that well surpassed my expectations and I hope readers enjoy the incredible artwork on this cover and others in the series to come. Also, Beck Michaels at whimsy book cover graphics did a fantastic job on the title designing. You can show your support to Alice and Beck on Instagram! @alicemariapower @whimsybookcovers

International Cover Reveal Giveaway!

Head over to the MTMC tours Instagram account to enter the cover reveal giveaway where 3 lucky readers will win eARCs of An Heir Comes to Rise! (remember to check the hashtag #AnHeirComestoRiseMTMC to get in more entries!)

About C.C. Peñaranda:

C.C. PEÑARANDA is the Scottish author of the compelling young adult novel An Heir Comes to Rise, the first book in an epic fantasy series. A lifelong avid reader and writer, Chloe discovered her passion for storytelling in her early teens. An Heir Comes to Rise has been built upon from years’ worth of creating fictional characters and exploring Tolkien- like quests in made up worlds. During her time at the University of the West of Scotland, Chloe immersed herself in writing for short film, producing animations, and spending class time dreaming of far off lands. In her spare time from writing in her home in scenic Scotland, Chloe enjoys digital art, graphic design, and down time with her three furry companions. When the real world calls…she rarely listens.

Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram

Cover Reveal Hosted by:

27 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: An Heir Comes to Rise by C.C. Peñaranda”

  1. I just noticed that you changed your gravatar!!! i love the new theme so much!!! and the cover for this book is 🤩. it reminds me a lot of celaena sardothien!! also, thanks for tagging me for the taylor swift book tag!! i have a lot of posts lined up right now …but I will get to it asap!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s