The Never Have I Ever Book Tag

I got tagged in this by Tiction @ Fictionally Crazy about a month ago – sorry this is so late!! Thanks to Tiction for tagging me, it seems like a really fun tag to do, and I can’t wait to get started!

This tag was made by Madame Writer – thank you for creating it, it was super fun to do!

What are the rules?

  • Link back to the original creator.
  • Link back to the person who tagged you or the blog where you first saw this tag.
  • Answer all the prompts.
  • Add one more prompt of your own.
  • Tag at least 5 people.
  • Don’t lie.
  • Have fun!

Never have I ever… read a later book in a series before reading the first book

I feel like the only books I’ve done this for are either the five find-outers series, because I read them in a random order, but since it wasn’t a continuous story it was fine, and then a bunch of Agatha Christie’s. I don’t think it really matters if you read those in order or not though, so I guess that’s okay as well.

Never have I ever… burned a book

I’m sorry what? Who would do such a thing – I’ve never even thought about it!

Never have I ever… read a book I knew I would hate

See, I’m the sort of person that doesn’t pick up a book if I don’t like the synopsis. If I know I’m not going to like a book, but I’m still interested, I’ll probably just read a summary online. Even if I have read a book I knew I would hate, I don’t remember – oops!

Never have I ever… wrote a fanfiction about my favourite books

I’m pretty sure when I was like 6, or 7, I wrote Harry Potter fan-fic, but I don’t even know where it is, or remember what I wrote about, but I’m pretty sure I did.

Never have I ever… loved a book when I was young, yet hated it when I got older

Probably, but I don’t remember. A ton of the books I read earlier were either from the library at school, or I’ve given it away to my younger cousins, and sometimes my brother. I mean, I probably have, but I don’t remember – I have the memory of a goldfish.

Never have I ever… dressed up as one of my favorite literary characters

Yes. For Halloween, one year I dressed up as Hermione, another year as Harry, another year as Pippi Longstocking, and another year as Harley Quinn.

Never have I ever… hated a book by an author I love

I have no idea!! As I mentioned before – I have the memory of a Goldfish!

Never have I ever… gone into a bookstore to buy one book and come out with many more

Is this even a question? Doesn’t everybody!

Never have I ever… read the ending of a book before reading the beginning

Yes. I’ve done this multiple times, I just don’t remember exactly which books… 

Never have I ever… read a book without the dust cover

I always remove the dust cover, I’m scared that while reading I’m going to tear it, so I always remove it, place it to the side, and once I’m done reading the book, put it back on.

Never Have I Ever… skim read nearly half a book

LORD OF THE RINGS!! I couldn’t get through that trilogy – probably because I read it when I was like 6/7, and couldn’t remember who was who.

Never have I ever… pretended to have read a book that I haven’t actually read

Nope, not really, at least, not that I remember.

Never have I ever… saw the movie before reading the book

Only for Murder on the Orient Express. You can read the full story on why over here. My mum made a rule that I couldn’t watch a movie/tv show before reading the book, and I guess I’ve just followed that till date.

For the addition, I’m just going to use Tiction’s – Never have I ever… read a book someone else is reading by peeking in their copy

I do this a lot. I know it’s not that nice, and kinda creepy, but if someone’s sitting next to me, and reading, what am I supposed to do?

I tag… Becca | Julie | Naemi | Krisha | You!

No pressure to do this, it’s just a tag, and I get that you’re busy, so it’s fine if you can’t 🙂

34 thoughts on “The Never Have I Ever Book Tag”

  1. ahh, thank you for doing the tag! And no, don’t worry, you’re not exactly late!
    I really loved reading your answers, lah! They were awesome! And I really stan your mother for the rule!😆
    And I totally agree, you can’t help it if the person next to you is reading and you don’t have a book!🤪
    Again, thanks for doing the tag!🤩

    Liked by 1 person

  2. loved reading your answers!! And of course, I always get more than one book when you visit the bookstore! And dust covers are nice enough, but I much prefer it when you remove it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment